Faculty

  e-mail Area of Research
Alvaro Ardiles, Ph.D. alvaro.ardiles(at)uv.cl Synaptic function and structure in neurodegeneration mice models.
Christian Bonansco, Ph.D. christian.bonansco(at)uv.cl Neurobiology of synapses
Andrea Calixto, Ph.D. tigonas(at)gmail.com, andrea.calixto(at)umayor.cl Microbiome, transgenerational behavior and neurodegeneration in C. elegans
Ana María Cárdenas, Ph.D. ana.cardenas(at)uv.cl Molecular mechanisms of neurosecretion
Andrés Chávez, Ph.D. andres.chavez(at)uv.cl Synaptic transmission, synaptic plasticity, sensory physiology, neuromodulation
Gonzalo Cruz, Ph.D. gonzalo.cruz(at)uv.cl Role of innervation in reproductive and metabolic disease
Alexies Dagnino, Ph.D. alexies.dagnino(at)uv.cl Stress and neuropsychiatric diseases, behavior, and in vivo electrophysiological recording in rodents
Wael El-Deredy, Ph.D. wael.el-deredy(at)uv.cl Reward processing; Brain dynamics; Inverse problem of the electroencephalography; Probabilistic models; Neural complexity
John Ewer, Ph.D. john.ewer(at)uv.cl Genetics, behavior and development of Drosophila
Marco Fuenzalida, Ph.D. marco.fuenzalida(at)uv.cl Regulation of the induction of synaptic potentiation and depression in inhibitory circuits
Carlos González, Ph.D. carlos.gonzalezl(at)uv.cl Structure and function of ion channels
Fernando D. González, Ph.D. (UNAB) fernando.gonzalez(at)unab.cl Molecular simulation of transmembrane proteins; molecular dynamics of non-equilibrium systems
Ramón Latorre, Ph.D. ramon.latorre(at)uv.cl Structure and function of ion channels
Agustín Martínez, Ph.D. agustin.martinez(at)uv.cl Oligomerization, traffic, structure and function of connexins and pannexins; pathogenic mechanisms of mutations in connexins associated with genetic deafness
Pablo Moya, Ph.D. pablo.moya(at)uv.cl Neuropsychiatric diseases, neuropharmacology, behavior, psychiatric genetics
Pablo Muñoz, Ph.D. pablo.munoz(at)cinv.cl Mechanisms of neuroplasticity and ageing
David Naranjo, Ph.D. david.naranjo(at)uv.cl Molecular physiology of potassium channels
Alan Neely, Ph.D. alan.neely(at)uv.cl Molecular bases of voltage sensitive ion channel regulation
Ignacio Negrón, Ph.D. ignacio.negron(at)uv.cl Oscillations and cortical neuronal activity associated with learning and memory
Pablo Olivero, Ph.D. pablo.olivero(at)uv.cl Homeostatic control by ionic channels of cell death induced by oxidative stress
Patricio Orio, Ph.D. patricio.orio(at)uv.cl Mathematical modeling of neural excitability
Adrián Palacios, Ph.D. adrian.palacios(at)uv.cl Sensory biology, vision, neurobiology and behavior
Tomás Perez-Acle, Ph.D. (FC&V) tomas(at)dlab.cl Computational biology: multi-scale computational modeling of complex biological phenomena
Juan Carlos Sáez, Ph.D. (PUC) jsaez(at)bio.puc.cl Regulation and function of connexin- and pannexin-based membrane channels
Oliver Schmachtenberg, Ph.D. oliver.schmachtenberg(at)uv.cl Sensory coding in the olfactory and visual systems
Ramón Sotomayor, Ph.D. ramon.sotomayor(at)uv.cl Neurochemistry, Neuropharmacology and Neuroendocrinology
Kathleen Whitlock, Ph.D. kathleen.whitlock(at)uv.cl Development and function of the nervous system using zebrafish as model system